Press Releases

The Nomination Committee´s proposal for the Carnegie Board of Directors

Carnegie’s Nomination Committee today submitted the following proposal for the 2008 Annual General Meeting.

For Carnegie’s Board of Directors, the Nomination Committee proposes re-election of Anders Fällman, Jan Kvarnström, Björn C Andersson, Mai-Lill Ibsen, Catharina Lagerstam and Patrik Tigerschiöld. Newly nominated is John Shakeshaft.

The Nomination Committee also proposes re-election of Anders Fällman as Chairman of the Board and re-election of Jan Kvarnström as Vice Chairman.

The nomination committee is comprised of the following members: Ulf Strömsten, Catella, chairman; Jan Andersson, Swedbank Robur Fonder; Anders Fällman, Chairman of the Board, D Carnegie & Co AB; and Greger Landstedt, Max Matthiessen.

Of the proposed board members, six are considered to be independent* of the company, management, and major shareholders. Twenty-nine percent of the proposed board members are women.

The Nomination Committee’s other proposals regarding election of a chairman of the
meeting, Board fees etc. will be presented in the notice to the Annual General Meeting and on Carnegies webpage.

*) Independent is defined as independent of both the company and the management, as well as of major shareholders. As a leading Nordic investment bank, Carnegie may participate in projects for companies in which Carnegie’s Board members either have direct or indirect financial or other interests. To the extent that the Board members’ financial interests are not significant, Carnegie will consider these Board members to be independent.

John Shakeshaft (1954). John Shakeshaft has been a Board member and chairman of the audit committees of Tele 2 AB and The Economy Bank NV since 2003 and the technology company Questair Techonologies Inc since 2006. Former positions include President of ABN Amro until 2006 and partner of corporate finance advisors Cardona and Lazard. John Shakeshaft was also global Head of capital markets at ING Barings and executive director at Morgan Stanley. Currently he is also a Board member of the technology company TT Electronics and of Ludgate Environmental Finance Ltd., which is listed on the London Stock Exchange. Number of shares in Carnegie: 0

Björn C Andersson (1946). Björn C Andersson held a number of leading positions within Handelsbanken’s investment banking operations between 1985 and 2007, most recently as head of Handelsbanken Asset Management. Previous positions include head of Handelsbanken Markets and head of the bank’s corporate finance division. Björn C Andersson currently holds board positions in European fund and insurance companies (Chairman of the Board), the Swedish investment fund Nordic Access Buyout Fund AB (Chairman of the Board) and is a member of Nordic Capital’s Review/Investment Committee and of OMX’ Surveillance Committee. Number of shares in Carnegie: 200

Anders Fällman (1962). Anders Fällman has been President and CEO of Invik & Co since 2002. Prior to that appointment, he was Deputy CEO of Invik, Deputy CEO of Metro International S.A. and, from 1987-2000, a lawyer and partner at the law firm Cederquist. Anders Fällman is a board member of a number of Swedish and European banking and insurance companies, and has extensive experience from publicly listed companies, such as Industriförvaltnings AB Kinnevik, Metro International S.A. and Korsnäs. Number of shares in Carnegie: 125,000

Mai-Lill Ibsen (1955). Mai-Lill Ibsen has worked in the Norwegian financial sector in positions including CEO for NOS ASA, various management positions within Citigroup, Eksportfinans ASA, and Sparebanken NOR (currently DnB NOR). Mai-Lill Ibsen has a number of other board positions in companies including Kebony ASA, Eitszen Chemical ASA, ECO-Energi AS and Folketrygdfondet. She previously held positions in a number of Norwegian industry associations in the finance sector. Number of shares in Carnegie: 0

Jan Kvarnström (1948). Jan Kvarnström has a background in the international financial sector that includes leading positions at the investment bank Dresdner Bank AG and its international re-structuring unit during the years 2002-2006 and as advisor for 3i. He was previously CEO of Esselte and of Securum and was head of Nordea’s operations in London. Jan Kvarnström is currently a board member in PA Recourses AB, Collector Finance & Law and Castellum. Number of shares in Carnegie: 0

Catharina Lagerstam (1962). Catharina Lagerstam has extensive academic and industrial experience in the financial sector. She has a doctoral degree from the Department of Finance at the Stockholm School of Economics and previously conducted research in the area of financial risks. Catharina Lagerstam is member of the management team of Clearstream in Luxemburg. She was also previously CFO of Hufvudstaden and head of financial analysis at Swedbank. She was also responsible for the valuation process at Bankstödsnämnden in connection with the banking crisis in the 1990s. Number of shares in Carnegie: 0

Patrik Tigerschiöld (1964). Patrik Tigerschiöld has been President and CEO of Skanditek Industriförvaltning since 1999. He previously worked at SEB and held a number of different management positions within asset management and equity sales between the years 1991-1999. Prior to this, he was CEO of Hagströmer & Qviberg’s Luxemburg operations. Patrik Tigerschiöld holds a number of board positions as chairman of companies including Bure Equity, Vitrolife, Mydata Automation and PartnerTech. Number of shares in Carnegie: 1,000

For further information about the board composition:
Ulf Strömsten, Chairman of the Nomination Committee + 46 8 463 33 00

For additional information:
Andreas Koch, Head of Communications and IR +46 8-676 86 39.

D. Carnegie & Co AB is required to disclose the information provided herein pursuant to the Securities Markets Act. The information was submitted for publication at 16:45 on 6 March 2008.

Relaterade filer

© Copyright Carnegie Investment Bank AB 2020. All rights reserved.