Jury 2014

The distinguished members of the Carnegie Art Award jury are appointed for a three-year period, with possibility of extension. The jury meets twice a year in Stockholm, the first time to select the artists to be included in the exhibition, and a second time to compile the exhibition and select those who will be awarded the prize. At the first meeting, the jury makes the selection from slides submitted by the artists.

At the second meeting, the jury examines the original works of art. As from the autumn 2003, an international representative is invited to participate in the jury meetings when the recipients of the prizes and grant are chosen. For 2014 Frances Morris, Tate Modern, London, will serve as the international jury member. Isabel Carlos, Iwona Blazwick, Maria De Corral, Suzanne Pagé, Robert Storr have previously served in this role.


The Jury 2014

  • Mikkel Bogh, Rector, the Royal Danish Academy of Fine Arts, Copenhagen (chair)
  • Stian Grøgaard, Professor in art theory, the Academy of Fine Art, Oslo National Academy of the Arts
  • Frances Morris, head of collections, Tate Moderna, London
  • Ann-Sofi Noring, Co-director, Moderna Museet, Stockholm
  • Timo Valjakka, Critic and Curator, Helsinki
  • Hafthor Yngvasson, Director, Reykajvik Art Museum
© Copyright Carnegie Investment Bank AB 2019. All rights reserved.